Section an app for engineers

Are you a civil or structural engineer?  Do you play one on TV?

I work as a structural engineer during the day, and it has always been my intention to develop some engineering apps.

The next app I’ve been working on is just that.  It is called Section, and it will be a calculator / reference for the properties of various geometric sections.  So far it looks great and I’ve already been using the alpha version at work.  I’m looking forward to finishing this one up so I can work on a few needed updates to the other apps!

Section - I shape

Section – I shape

Section – Hollow shape with slide out key pad

2 thoughts on “Section an app for engineers

  1. Dritlap

    That’s really nice, I think it would be great for the lost art of hand drafting! I really do like to hand draft in my spare time, so I’m pretty excited!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

