On the way to 8!

Thought I would post a quick update. I am hard at work updating my apps for iOS 8.

I have had the beta version of iOS 8 on my phone for over a month and it looks promising. It opens a lot of doors previously closed to developers. I can’t wait to see what other developers do with the new tools. I am also excited to show you the updates I’ve been working on.

I hope to have updates ready the day Apple releases iOS 8 publicly, but I may not finish all of the apps. As a hobby developer, time is constrained. However, I personally use all my apps pretty much daily, so I am highly motivated to keep them up to date.

I am also working on a new little app called On This Day. It will use the new iCloud stored photos to show pictures you took a year ago in a nice widget in the today view of the notification center.

Regardless, I need more time in the day! :)

2 thoughts on “On the way to 8!

  1. Jeff

    Hey Nick, I just downloaded your Work Time app over the weekend and have been using it at work the past 2 days. Well done! This is a great app and turns my phone into something more than a paperweight when I’m not using it at my desk. I just have one suggestion for a new feature. It would be awesome if the calendar auto scrolled so that the next appointment is always at the top. For example, at 2pm, I would like my 3pm meeting to automatically show at the top of my list of appointments rather than my 8am meeting that has already happened. I realize that I can do that manually, but I’m inherently lazy, so I’d like the app to do it for me :-).

    Reply
    1. nickfanger Post author

      All right you lazy bum :)

      I’ll throw it on the pile of potential future features….

      First I’ll probably have to come up with a way to get 25 hours out of every day :P

      Reply

Leave a Reply

